Zum Inhalt

Cannabis in Phuket

Was Sie über Cannabis in Phuket wissen müssen

Besucher von Phuket werden heutzutage mit Sicherheit feststellen, dass Cannabis überall zum Verkauf angeboten wird – an kleinen Ständen am Straßenrand, in stilvollen Geschäften, in medizinischen Marihuana-Kliniken, in Restaurants und ja, sogar im örtlichen 7-Eleven werden mit Cannabis angereicherte Produkte verkauft. Es gibt so viel Grün!

Die Cannabisindustrie ist in Thailand explodiert, seit die Regierung ihre früher strengen Gesetze zum Anbau, Verkauf und Konsum von Marihuana gelockert hat. Haben all diese Veränderungen Phuket zu einem kostenlosen Cannabis-Paradies gemacht? Nicht ganz, denn es gibt immer noch einige Einschränkungen und Verwirrung über die Cannabisgesetze, die Besucher beachten sollten.

Beliebte Cannabis-Apotheken in Phuket

Phuket-Cannabis

Phuket Cannabis Patong

Sponsored

Patongs feinster Cannabis-Shop mit einer riesigen Auswahl an über 100 verschiedenen erstklassigen Cannabis-Sorten, exotischen Importen, lokal angebautem Indoor-Gras aus Thailand, Sativa-Sorten, Indica-Sorten, Hybrid-Gras und vielem mehr sind in unserem Shop erhältlich!

Viele Zubehörteile und Rauchgeräte zum Drehen wie Blättchen, Weed-Zerkleinerer, Grinder, Rips, Kegel, Bongs, Pfeifen, Nägel, handgefertigte Bambuspfeifen, Drehtabletts, Esswaren, Kekse, Gummibärchen, Lutscher, Pfannkuchen, Waagen und vieles mehr. Kommen Sie vorbei und schauen Sie sich um, wir freuen uns, Sie in unserem Shop begrüßen zu dürfen!

Standort Patong Beach
Adresse 90, 2 Nanai Rd, Patong Beach, Kathu District, Phuket 83150
Telefon: +66 63 409 2579
Website: https://www.patong-cannabis.com/

Eine Leaf-Cannabis-Apotheke in Patong

Eine Leaf-Cannabis-Apotheke in Patong

A Leaf ist eine Cannabis-Apotheke im Paradise Complex, dem Herzen von Patong Beach, die ein kuratiertes Sortiment hochwertiger Sativa-, Indica- und Hybridsorten zu angemessenen Preisen anbietet. Das sachkundige Personal ist bestrebt, den Kunden dabei zu helfen, die ideale Sorte zu finden. Was A Leaf auszeichnet, ist seine einladende Atmosphäre. Es ist nicht nur eine Apotheke, sondern ein Zufluchtsort für Cannabisliebhaber. Das Lokal verfügt über ein Café mit WLAN, in dem Sie neben Kaffee oder Tee auch Ihre Lieblingssorte genießen können. Darüber hinaus trägt eine komfortable Raucherlounge mit fortschrittlicher Belüftung zum einzigartigen Erlebnis bei und legt den Schwerpunkt sowohl auf Qualitätsprodukte als auch auf eine elegante Umgebung.

Standort Patong Beach (Paradieskomplex)
Adresse 125/13 Paradise Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu District, Phuket 83150
Öffnungszeiten: 10 am - 2 am
Telefon: 091 895 9492

Premium-Cannabis-Apotheke und Weed-Shop EXTIX

Premium-Cannabis-Apotheke und Weed-Shop EXTIX

Premium Cannabis Dispensary & Weed Shop EXTIX ist eine lizenzierte Apotheke, die eine sorgfältig zusammengestellte Auswahl an Produkten höchster Qualität für Ihre Sicherheit bietet. Unsere engagierten Budtender stehen Ihnen gerne mit Fachwissen und individuellen Empfehlungen zur Seite. Der Shop bietet in Phuket ausschließlich 100 % biologische, pestizidfreie Knospen und Top-Sorten-Cannabis an. Hier sind einige Namen, die Sie inspirieren werden: Da Vinci Cake, Newton's Lemon, Extix Runtz, Aurora Kus, Mood Builder, Honeymoon Cake, Wedding Wreck, Drag Daddy, Venus Gelato und mehr.

Standort Surin Beach
Adresse 91/1 M.3, Choeng Talay, Thalang, Phuket 83110
Telefon: 0846644654
Website: www.extix.co

Sensimilla Weed Store

Sensimilla Weed Store, Karon Beach, Phuket

Sensimilla Weed Store ist ein auf Cannabis ausgerichtetes Geschäft mit einer einladenden Umgebung, das eine große Auswahl an Cannabisprodukten anbietet, um den Bedürfnissen und Vorlieben jedes Kunden gerecht zu werden. Die Atmosphäre ist warm und zuvorkommend und das Personal steht Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung und beantwortet alle Ihre Fragen. Sie verfügen über umfassende Kenntnisse über die verschiedenen Cannabissorten, ihre Wirkung und deren Anwendung. Das Geschäft führt eine große Auswahl an Cannabisprodukten, darunter Trockenblumen, Konzentrate, Esswaren und Raucherzubehör.

Sensimilla Weed Store hält alle relevanten Regeln und Vorschriften im Zusammenhang mit dem Verkauf und Konsum von Cannabis ein. Sie arbeiten streng gesetzeskonform und verkaufen nur an Personen, die das gesetzliche Mindestalter erreicht haben.

Standort Karon Beach
Adresse 508 Patak Rd, Tambon Karon, Bezirk Mueang Phuket, Phuket 83100
Öffnungszeiten: 1 Uhr - 11 Uhr
Telefon: 097 123 1516

DUCKSIDE Shop & Farm

DUCKSIDE Shop & Farm in Phuket

Duckside Shop & Farm bietet eine Reihe hochwertiger Cannabisprodukte wie verschiedene Sorten, Esswaren, Moonrocks und Pre-Rolls. Mit mehreren Standorten auf der ganzen Insel, darunter an den Stränden von Kamala, Kata, Patong und Naithon, bietet jedes Geschäft ausschließlich Produkte von Duckside an.

Kunden genießen eine entspannte Atmosphäre und Zugang zu hochwertigem Gras ab 200 Baht. Die auf ihrer Farm Duckside Phuket angebauten Knospen sorgen für Qualität. Darüber hinaus können sich am Anbau interessierte Kunden über professionelle Hanfanbausysteme informieren. Duckside bietet eine schnelle, kostenlose Lieferung auf der ganzen Insel und heißt alle Besucher herzlich willkommen.

Kamala Beach: 06 1818 0231
Patong Beach: 095 028 7122
Kata Beach: 082 756 3760
Naithon-Strand
Webseite
: https://taplink.cc/duckside

Ist Cannabis in Phuket legal?

Die thailändische Regierung genehmigte 2019 die legale medizinische Verwendung von Cannabis, während Cannabispflanzen im Jahr 2022 nach thailändischem Recht als Betäubungsmittel verboten wurden. Medizinisches Cannabis ist in Krankenhäusern, Kliniken und Apotheken erhältlich und alle verkauften Produkte müssen von der thailändischen Lebensmittel- und Arzneimittelbehörde zugelassen sein.

Cannabis in Phuket 3

Cannabisblütenknospen gelten als kontrolliertes Kraut und dürfen weder an Jugendliche unter 20 Jahren, schwangere und stillende Frauen noch online oder in Verkaufsautomaten verkauft werden. Der Besitz der Blätter, Stängel und Blüten der Cannabispflanze ist legal, Extrakte mit mehr als 0.2 % THC und synthetisches THC sind jedoch weiterhin verboten. Es gibt keine Vorschriften zum THC-Gehalt in rohen Blüten oder zum CBD-Gehalt in roher Form.

Freche Affen-Cannabis in Phuket

Kratom ist eine weitere psychoaktive Droge, die einst in Thailand verboten war und deren Anbau, Verkauf und Verwendung als Kräutermedizin nun völlig legal ist. Das Medikament wird aus den Blättern des Mitragyna speciosa-Baums gewonnen, der im tropischen Klima Thailands problemlos wächst. Mittlerweile ist es üblich, auf den örtlichen Märkten und an Straßenständen in Phuket große Säcke mit Kratomblättern zum Verkauf zu sehen.

Wo kann ich in Phuket Cannabis konsumieren?

GreenHigh-Cannabis in Phuket

Während die thailändische Regierung Cannabis als traditionelle thailändische Gesundheitsbehandlung aktiv fördert, werden die Gesetze zum Freizeitkonsum der Droge immer noch diskutiert. Derzeit ist das Rauchen von Marihuana in privaten Räumen und in Einrichtungen für medizinische Zwecke erlaubt, das Rauchen von Cannabis in der Öffentlichkeit ist jedoch immer noch illegal.

Wer in Thailand beim Rauchen von Ganja in der Öffentlichkeit erwischt wird, muss mit einer Geldstrafe von 25,000 Baht oder einer Gefängnisstrafe von drei Monaten rechnen. Natürlich ist es in der Realität nicht ungewöhnlich, dass Menschen in den Bars, Straßen und Stränden rund um Phuket zünden – aber nur weil die Leute es offen tun, ist es noch lange nicht legal. Sei dir einfach bewusst!

Werben Sie auf Phuket101!

Wo kann ich in Phuket Cannabis kaufen?

Cannabis in Phuket, Thailand

Cannabis ist an vielen Orten rund um Phuket zum Verkauf erhältlich. Es wird jedoch empfohlen, es in einer lizenzierten Apotheke zu kaufen, um rechtliche Probleme zu vermeiden. Lizenzen für den Verkauf von Cannabis in Thailand sind seit Ende 2022 erhältlich und offenbar nicht schwer zu bekommen. Es ist immer noch illegal, Cannabis online zu verkaufen.

Wir sind nicht sicher, wie viele Cannabis-Läden in Phuket eröffnet wurden, aber es sind deutlich Hunderte – Mittlerweile gibt es in Phuket mit Sicherheit mehr Marihuana-Läden als 7-Elevens! An den Stränden von Patong, Kata und Karon muss es alle 100 Meter einen Cannabisladen geben, und sie sind leicht an ihrem grünen, ikonischen Cannabisblatt zu erkennen. Es ist auch interessant zu sehen, wie kreativ Ladenbesitzer mit den Namen ihrer Geschäfte umgehen können!

Süßigkeiten Cannabis in Phuket

Zu den Produkten, die in den Weed-Läden in Phuket verkauft werden, gehören Blütenknospen ab 2 oder 300 Baht pro Gramm, Esswaren wie Schokolade oder Gummibärchen, CBD-Öl, Cannabis-Tee und vorgerollte Joints.

Es dürfen nur in Thailand angebaute Produkte verkauft werden (Importe sind immer noch gesetzlich verboten), und wie oben erwähnt ist es immer noch gesetzeswidrig, Cannabisprodukte mit einem THC-Gehalt von über 0.2 % zu verkaufen. Es gibt keine erkennbaren gesetzlichen Beschränkungen hinsichtlich der Höchstbeträge, die Einzelpersonen kaufen oder besitzen dürfen.

Was sollte ich sonst noch beachten, wenn ich in Phuket Cannabis konsumiere?

Besucher von Phuket sollten sich darüber im Klaren sein, dass die Cannabisvorschriften in Thailand noch von der Regierung diskutiert werden und sich jederzeit ändern können. Da es eine gewisse Unsicherheit darüber gibt, was erlaubt ist und was nicht, ist es möglich, dass örtliche Polizeibeamte diese Grauzonenvorschriften nach eigenem Ermessen interpretieren und durchsetzen könnten.

Wenn Sie in Phuket Cannabis konsumiert haben, stellen Sie beim Abflug unbedingt sicher, dass sich kein Produkt mehr in Ihren Taschen oder Hosentaschen befindet, da die Mitnahme von Cannabis in das Land oder aus dem Land immer noch illegal ist.

Die Gesetze zum Dampfen in Thailand sind noch unklarer als die Cannabisgesetze. Es gibt keine spezifischen Gesetze, die die Verwendung von E-Zigaretten verbieten, aber dieser Punkt wird keine große Rolle spielen, wenn man sich mit einem Angebot der Polizei konfrontiert sieht, die darauf aus ist, eine Razzia zu machen. Der Import von E-Zigarettenprodukten ist in Thailand sicherlich illegal, weshalb die Verwendung von E-Zigaretten für den Cannabiskonsum am besten vermieden werden sollte. Einige unglückliche Touristen in Thailand mussten hohe Geldstrafen zahlen und mussten mit der Abschiebung rechnen, nachdem sie beim Rauchen auf der Straße oder beim Halten eines E-Zigarettenstifts in der Öffentlichkeit erwischt wurden.

Besucher von Phuket, die einen längerfristigen Aufenthalt planen, sollten wissen, dass der Anbau von Cannabis zu Hause für den persönlichen Gebrauch legal ist. Sie sollten jedoch dem offiziellen Verfahren folgen und sich bei der Regierung registrieren lassen. (in der App Plookganja – https://plookganja.fda.moph.go.th)

Der Anbau von Cannabis für kommerzielle Zwecke ist ausländischen Einzelpersonen oder Unternehmen nicht gestattet. Es gibt kein Gesetz, das Ausländern den Verkauf von Cannabis verbietet, abgesehen von den üblichen Anforderungen für eine Arbeitserlaubnis und ein Visum. Da die Regierung weiterhin über das Thema debattiert, wird es in Thailand sicherlich noch weitere Änderungen an den Gesetzen zum Cannabisanbau und -verkauf geben. Überprüfen Sie daher regelmäßig die Nachrichten auf Aktualisierungen.

Mehr Fotos

10 Dinge, die Touristen über Cannabis in Thailand wissen müssen

der offizielle Leitfaden der Regierung

Wer sich über die aktuelle Cannabis-Situation in Phuket noch nicht sicher ist, kann sich auf diese von der thailändischen Regierung herausgegebene Richtlinie „10 Dinge, die Touristen über Cannabis in Thailand wissen müssen“ beziehen:

Offizieller Leitfaden der Regierung


4.7/5 - (16 Stimmen)

Skip to content

Cannabis in Phuket

What you need to know about cannabis in Phuket

Visitors to Phuket these days are sure to notice that cannabis is widely available for sale – at little roadside stands, stylish shops, medical marijuana clinics, restaurants, and yes, even the local 7-Eleven is selling cannabis-infused products. So much green to be found!

The cannabis industry has exploded in Thailand since the government relaxed its formerly strict laws regarding the cultivation, sale, and use of marijuana. So have all these changes made Phuket a free-and-easy cannabis paradise? Not quite, as there are still several restrictions in place and confusion about cannabis laws that visitors should be aware of.

Popular Cannabis Dispensaries in Phuket

Phuket Cannabis

Phuket Cannabis Patong

Sponsored

Patong’s finest Cannabis Shop with a huge variety of over 100 different Premium High-Grade Cannabis Strains, Exotic Imports, locally grown indoor Weed from Thailand, Sativa Strains, Indica Strains, Hybrid Weed and much more are available at our shop!

Many Accessories and Smoking Equipment for Rolling such as Papers, Weed Crushers, Grinders, Rips, Cones, Bongs, Pipes, Nails, handmade Bamboo Pipes, Rolling Trays, Edibles, Cookies, Gummybears, Lollipops, Pancakes, Scales and much more. Come and check us out, we’re happy to see you at our Store!

Location: Patong Beach
Address: 90, 2 Nanai Rd, Patong Beach, Kathu District, Phuket 83150
Phone: +66 63 409 2579
Website: https://www.patong-cannabis.com/

A Leaf Cannabis Dispensary Patong

A Leaf Cannabis Dispensary Patong

A Leaf is a cannabis dispensary located in the Paradise Complex, the heart of Patong Beach, offering a curated range of high-quality sativa, indica, and hybrid strains at reasonable prices. The knowledgeable staff is dedicated to helping customers find the ideal strain. What sets A Leaf apart is its inviting atmosphere. It’s not just a dispensary, but a sanctuary for cannabis aficionados. The establishment boasts a café with Wi-Fi, where you can enjoy your preferred strain alongside coffee or tea. Additionally, a comfortable smoking lounge with advanced ventilation adds to the unique experience, focusing on both quality products and a refined environment.

Location: Patong Beach (Paradise Complex)
Address: 125/13 Paradise Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu District, Phuket 83150
Hours: 10 am – 2 am
Phone: 091 895 9492

Premium Cannabis Dispensary & Weed Shop EXTIX

Premium Cannabis Dispensary & Weed Shop EXTIX

Premium Cannabis Dispensary & Weed Shop EXTIX is a licensed dispensary that offers a carefully curated selection of the highest quality products for your peace of mind. Our dedicated budtenders are ready to assist you with expert knowledge and personalized recommendations. The shop exclusively offers 100% organic, pesticide-free buds and Top Strain cannabis in Phuket. Here are some names to inspire you: Da Vinci Cake, Newton’s Lemon, Extix Runtz, Aurora Kus, Mood Builder, Honeymoon Cake, Wedding Wreck, Drag Daddy, Venus Gelato, and more.

Location: Surin Beach
Address: 91/1 M.3, Choeng Talay, Thalang, Phuket 83110
Phone: 0846644654
Website: www.extix.co

Sensimilla Weed Store

Sensimilla Weed Store, Karon Beach, Phuket

Sensimilla Weed Store is a cannabis-centric shop with an inviting environment offering a wide range of cannabis-related products to meet the needs and preferences of each customer. The atmosphere is warm and accommodating, and the staff is ready to help and answer all your questions. They have extensive knowledge about the different varieties of cannabis, its effects and how to use it. The store stocks a wide selection of cannabis products including dried flowers, concentrates, edibles and smoking accessories.

Sensimilla Weed Store complies with all relevant rules and regulations related to the sale and consumption of cannabis. They work in strict accordance with the law and sell only to persons who have reached the legal age.

Location: Karon Beach
Address: 508 Patak Rd, Tambon Karon, Mueang Phuket District, Phuket 83100
Hours: 1 pm – 11 pm
Phone: 097 123 1516

DUCKSIDE Shop & Farm

DUCKSIDE Shop & Farm in Phuket

Duckside Shop & Farm offers a range of high-quality cannabis products like various strains, edibles, moonrocks, and pre-rolls. With multiple locations across the island, including Kamala, Kata, Patong, and Naithon beaches, each store exclusively features Duckside’s products.

Customers enjoy a relaxed atmosphere and access to quality weed starting at 200 baht. Grown at their Duckside Phuket farm, the bud ensures quality. Additionally, customers interested in cultivation can explore professional hemp-growing systems. Duckside provides swift, free island-wide delivery and warmly welcomes all visitors.

Kamala Beach: 06 1818 0231
Patong Beach: 095 028 7122
Kata Beach: 082 756 3760
Naithon Beach
Website
: https://taplink.cc/duckside

Is Cannabis Legal in Phuket?

The Thai government approved the legal medical use of cannabis in 2019, while in 2022 cannabis plants were removed as a narcotic under Thai law. Medical cannabis is available at hospitals, clinics and pharmacies, and any products sold must be approved by the Thai Food and Drug Administration.

cannabis in phuket 3

Cannabis flower buds are classified as a controlled herb and are not allowed to be sold to youth under 20 years old, pregnant and breastfeeding women, or sold online or in vending machines. It is legal to possess the leaves, stems and flowers of the cannabis plant, but extracts with more than 0.2% THC and synthetic THC are still prohibited. There are no regulations on THC content in raw flowers or CBD content in raw form.

cheeky monkeys cannabis in phuket

Kratom is another psychoactive drug that was once banned in Thailand and is now perfectly legal to grow, sell, and use as a herbal medicine. The drug is derived from the leaves of the Mitragyna speciosa tree, which grows easily in Thailand’s tropical climate. It’s common now to see big bags of kratom leaves on sale at the local Phuket markets and street stalls.

Where can I use cannabis in Phuket?

greenhigh cannabis in phuket

While the Thai government has been actively promoting cannabis as a Thai traditional health treatment, the laws surrounding the recreational use of the drug are still being debated. For now, smoking marijuana is allowed in private spaces and in medical use facilities, but it is still illegal to smoke cannabis in public.

Those who get caught smoking ganja in public in Thailand could face a fine of 25,000 baht or 3 months in jail. Of course, in reality, it’s not uncommon to see people lighting up at the bars, streets and beaches around Phuket – but just because people are doing it openly doesn’t make it legal. Just be aware!

Advertise on Phuket101!

Where can I buy cannabis in Phuket?

cannabis in phuket thailand

Cannabis is available for sale at many places around Phuket though it’s recommended to buy from a licenced dispensary to avoid any legal trouble. Licenses to sell cannabis in Thailand have been available since late 2022 and it’s apparently not difficult to get. It’s still illegal to sell cannabis online.

We’re not sure how many cannabis shops have opened in Phuket, but it’s well into the hundreds – there are more weed stores in Phuket than 7-Elevens for sure now! There must be a cannabis shop every 100 metres in Patong, Kata and Karon beaches, and they are easy to spot with their green iconic cannabis leaf. It is also interesting to see how creative shop owners can be with the names of their shops!

candies cannabis in phuket

Products for sale at Phuket weed shops include flower buds starting at 2 or 300 baht per gram, edibles like chocolate or gummies, CBD oil, cannabis tea, and pre-rolled joints.

Only Thai-grown products are allowed to be sold (imports are still prohibited by law), and as mentioned above it is still against the law to sell cannabis products with THC of over 0.2%. There are no apparent legal limits on any maximum amounts that individuals may buy or possess.

What else should I watch out for if using cannabis in Phuket?

Visitors to Phuket should be aware that cannabis regulations in Thailand are still in discussion by the government and could change at any time. With some uncertainty about what is allowed or not allowed, it’s possible that local police officers could interpret and enforce these grey-area regulations as they see fit.

If you’ve been using cannabis in Phuket, make doubly sure when flying out that there’s no product left in your bags or pockets as it’s still illegal to take cannabis in or out of the country.

Laws about vaping in Thailand are even fuzzier than the cannabis laws. There are no specific laws banning the usage of vapes, but this fine point won’t matter much when facing a police offer keen to make a bust. The import of vaping products is certainly illegal in Thailand, so using vapes for cannabis consumption is best avoided. Some unlucky tourists in Thailand have been forced to pay hefty fines and faced deportation after being caught vaping on the street or holding a vape pen in public.

Visitors to Phuket planning to stay long term should know that it’s legal to grow cannabis at home for personal use, though they should follow the official process and register with the government. (at the app Plookganja – https://plookganja.fda.moph.go.th)

Growing cannabis for commercial use is not allowed for foreign individuals or companies. There’s no law restricting foreigners from selling cannabis aside from the usual requirements for a work permit and visa. There are surely more changes coming to laws in Thailand about cannabis cultivation and sale as the government continues to debate the issue, so be sure to check the news regularly for updates.

More photos

10 Things Tourists Need to Know about Cannabis in Thailand

the official government guide

Anyone still unsure about the current cannabis situation in Phuket could refer to this guideline released by the Thai government, “10 Things Tourists Need to Know about Cannabis in Thailand”:

official government guide


4.7/5 - (16 votes)
b06ea781dbe62b692401e3ce5b8901ab?s=100&d=mm&r=g

Born in France a long long time ago, I started to travel the world early until I settled in Phuket in 1994. For the past 30 years, my passion for photography and my curiosity have taken me to every corner of Phuket, Bangkok and everywhere I could go in Thailand. My goal is to share my discoveries, photos and tips to help travellers plan their holidays by making Phuket 101 as easy as possible to use for everyone!