Zum Inhalt

Nachtleben und Partyorte in Patong 🥳

Wo kann man in Patong feiern und was kann man nachts unternehmen?

Das Nachtleben von Patong ist weltweit dafür bekannt, farbenfroh und unbeschwert zu sein. Die Nachtszene hat sich stark weiterentwickelt, um jeden Reisetyp zu erreichen und ist nicht so laut wie in Pattaya oder Bangkok. Während der Hochsaison (November bis Mai) ist das Nachtleben in den meisten Strandorten lebhaft. Patong Beach Bis 2 Uhr morgens (offiziell), oft aber auch nach 4 Uhr morgens, ist es lebhaft und bunt.

Nachtleben in Phuket Funktionen tolle Nachtclubs Einige davon sind Gastgeber internationaler DJs DachbarsMehr Live-Bands als Sie brauchen, und Ladyboy-Shows die Ihre Vorstellungskraft sprengen. Sie könnten sogar versucht sein, einen Blick in diese berüchtigten Persönlichkeiten zu werfen Go-Go-Bars mindestens einmal.

Bangla Walking Street

Bangla Walking Street in Patong Beach, Phuket

Die Bangla Walking Street, auch Soi Bangla oder Bangla Road genannt, ist das Herzstück des gesamten Nachtlebens von Phuket, und zwischen Soi Seadragon und dem neuen Tiger-Komplex tobt der Kampf um die Vorherrschaft in der Nacht. Im Laufe der Jahre hat sich das Interesse je nach Jahreszeit und Beliebtheit auf der Bangla Road auf und ab bewegt, aber das sich ständig verändernde Gesicht des Nachtlebens von Patong ist einen Blick wert. Natürlich werden Sie überall in Bangla von freundlichen Damen mit einem breiten Lächeln angerufen und zu einem Drink und ein paar albernen Barspielen ermutigt. jeder ist willkommen. Lesen Sie weiter

Phuket-Cannabis

Phuket Cannabis Patong

Sponsored

Patongs feinster Cannabis-Shop mit einer riesigen Auswahl an über 100 verschiedenen erstklassigen Cannabis-Sorten, exotischen Importen, lokal angebautem Indoor-Gras aus Thailand, Sativa-Sorten, Indica-Sorten, Hybrid-Gras und vielem mehr sind in unserem Shop erhältlich! Viele Zubehörteile und Rauchgeräte zum Drehen wie Blättchen, Weed-Zerkleinerer, Grinder, Rips, Kegel, Bongs, Pfeifen, Nägel, handgefertigte Bambuspfeifen, Drehtabletts, Esswaren, Kekse, Gummibärchen, Lutscher, Pfannkuchen, Waagen und vieles mehr. Kommen Sie vorbei und schauen Sie sich um, wir freuen uns, Sie in unserem Shop begrüßen zu dürfen!

Standort Patong Beach Adresse 90, 2 Nanai Rd, Patong Beach, Kathu District, Phuket 83150 Telefon: +66 63 409 2579 kontakt@andrealeitner.at Weiterlesen!

Rooftop-Bars

Kee Sky Lounge

KEE Sky Lounge auf dem Dach des Kee Resort

Die Kee Sky Lounge ist eine unterhaltsame Dachbar auf der 6. und 7. Etage von Das Kee Resort, im Herzen von Patong Beach, nur wenige Schritte von der berühmten Bangla Walking Street entfernt. Die Dachterrasse ist wie das Deck eines Kreuzfahrtschiffes gestaltet und obwohl sie nicht sehr hoch ist, herrscht eine gute Atmosphäre und die Gäste können lustige Cocktails mit Blick auf den Sonnenuntergang über der Andamanensee genießen.

Adresse: The Kee Resort, 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong Beach
Offen: 5 pm – 12 am
Telefon: 076 335 888
Boden: 6. und 7
PREISLISTE: Ein bisschen hoch – Happy Hour verfügbar

Weiterlesen!

Andaman Sky Lounge

Andaman Sky Lounge in Phuket

Die Andaman Sky Lounge ist ein verstecktes Juwel im 19. Stock der Andaman Beach Suite, einem der einzigen drei Türme in Patong, und daher leicht zu erkennen. Die Dachterrasse ist klein und bietet nur Platz für 30 bis 50 Personen, aber da sie nicht sehr bekannt ist, ist sie nie voll. Der Blick auf die Bucht von Patong von der Terrasse aus ist großartig, besonders wenn Sie zu Ihren Getränken und Tapas einen dieser berühmten tropischen Sonnenuntergänge genießen.

Ort: Patong Strand
Adresse: 60/12 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd Patong, Phuket 83150
Offen: 5 pm – 11 pm
Telefon: 076 341 879
Höhe: 19. Stock

Weiterlesen!

Wassa Bar

Wassa Homemade Bar in Patong

Die Wassa Homemade Bar ist ein bescheidener kleiner Ort hoch oben auf dem Hügel im hinteren Teil von Patong Beach. Ab 4:180 Uhr können Sie dorthin gehen, um einen Sonnenuntergang mit einem XNUMX-Grad-Panoramablick auf Patong zu beobachten. Wassa besteht nur aus ein paar kleinen Hütten mit Terrassen aus Holz und Strohdächern, umgeben von Bäumen und Grün. Das beliebter Standpunkt ist ein schöner Ort, um sich am Ende eines heißen Tages in Phuket ein kaltes Getränk, Snacks oder thailändisches Essen zu gönnen.

Weiterlesen!

Wo kann man in Patong feiern?

Nach Sonnenuntergang verwandelt sich Patong Beach in eine gigantische Partystadt. Und da nicht jeder die gleiche Art von Party genießt, gibt es viele Möglichkeiten, die Nacht zu genießen, von Rooftop-Bars bis hin zu internationalen Nachtclubs. Nachfolgend finden Sie einige der bekanntesten Orte, aber wenn Sie herumlaufen, werden Sie eine unglaubliche Auswahl an Bars und Clubs finden.

Illuzion Nachtclub

Illuzion Nachtclub

Illuzion ist einer der erfolgreichsten Nachtclubs in der Bangla Road in Patong und bietet Platz für bis zu 5,000 Stehplätze sowie Hunderte von VIP-Tischen. Bühne, Soundsystem und DJs sind auf internationalem Niveau.

Ort: Bangla Walking Street, Patong Beach
Adresse: 31 Thanon Bangla, Patong, Amphoe Kathu, Phuket 83150
Offen: 9 pm – 4 am
Telefon: 076 683 030
PREISLISTE: Free

Weiterlesen!

Kudo Beach Club

Lob 2

KUDO ist ein beliebter Strandclub in Patong mit einer strategischen Lage am Strand, nicht weit von der Bangla Walking Street entfernt. Das Kudo öffnet um 10 Uhr, sodass Gäste den ganzen Tag über den Strandpool, die großen Sofas und das Essen genießen können, aber die eigentliche Party beginnt nach dem Abendessen!

Ort: Patong Strand
Adresse: 33/1 Patong Beach Road, Patong Beach, Phuket 83150
Offen: 10 Uhr – Mitternacht
Telefon: 098 024 6369

Weiterlesen!

Shows und Live-Bands

Überall in Patong gibt es Live-Bands. Glücklicherweise haben sich der Klang und die Fähigkeiten in den letzten Jahren stark verbessert. Es ist ein harter Wettbewerb, aber nicht jeder kann sich eine großartige Band leisten, und einige Veranstaltungsorte würden sich besser auf ihr Essen konzentrieren. Die besten Live-Bars sind ohne Zweifel die New York Music Bar und das berühmte Hard Rock Café.

New Yorker Live-Musik-Bar

New York Live Band Phuket

Live-Bands erfreuen sich auf der ganzen Insel immer größerer Beliebtheit und es herrscht ein intensiver Wettbewerb um die Aufmerksamkeit der Tausenden von Besuchern, die die berühmte Bangla Road auf und ab gehen. New York Live Music vereint großartige Bands, exzellenten Sound und ein Catch-Light-System. Sie können einen Moment vor jeder Bar stehen und entscheiden, welche Ihnen am besten gefällt. Sobald Sie sich für eine entschieden haben, können Sie das Konzert zum Preis eines Getränks genießen!

Weiterlesen!

Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Café Phuket

Das Hard Rock Cafe Phuket muss nicht mehr vorgestellt werden, aber es war eine große Sache, als es ankam Patong Beach vor ein paar Jahren. Wenn Sie hierher gekommen sind, wissen Sie bereits, dass es in Phuket nicht an Live-Bands mangelt.

Weiterlesen!

Hooters

Hooters Phuket

Hooters in Phuket ist ein lebhaftes Restaurant, das für seine ungezwungene Atmosphäre und seine amerikanische Küche bekannt ist. Liegt nebenan Hard Rock Cafe in Patong BeachEs bietet eine Speisekarte mit beliebten Gerichten wie Burgern, Wings und Salaten.

Weiterlesen!

Simon-Kabarettshow

Simon-Kabarettshow

Simon Cabaret Phuket ist ein elektrisierendes, farbenfrohes Spektakel mit schillernden Kostümen, beeindruckenden Choreografien und talentierten Künstlern, die ihr Können durch lippensynchrone Darbietungen unter Beweis stellen. Es handelt sich um eine renommierte Transgender-Kabarettshow, die Vielfalt, Talent und Glamour zelebriert. Mit lebendigen Sets und eingängiger Musik ist es ein fesselndes Erlebnis, das die Kunst der Unterhaltung zeigt und Individualität zelebriert.

Lesen Sie weiter ViatorGetYourGuide

Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Nachtmärkte

Jungceylon

Jungceylon Einkaufszentrum Phuket

Das Einkaufszentrum Jungceylon ist ein riesiger Komplex mitten im Zentrum Patong Beach und der größte auf der Insel Phuket. Mit einer Fläche von 200,000 Quadratmetern ist es so riesig, dass es sich wie eine Stadt in der Stadt anfühlt. Erwarten Sie viele Souvenirläden, Dutzende Restaurants, ein Kaufhaus, Kinos, Elektronikläden, Massagen, einen zweistöckigen Supermarkt und viele Attraktionen auf den oberen Etagen.

Weiterlesen!

Malin Plaza Nachtmarkt

Malin Plaza Nachtmarkt Patong

Malin Plaza liegt im Trend Nacht Markt am südlichen Ende von Patong Beach, und es war erfolgreich, weil man sich vor Augen hielt, dass Essen der Magnet ist, der Menschen überhaupt erst anzieht. Viele Reisende möchten in Thailand eine gute Balance zwischen unterhaltsamem Einkaufen, guten, günstigen Speisen und Getränken und einer ungezwungenen tropischen Atmosphäre erleben.

Weiterlesen!

Otop-Markt

Otop-Markt Patong

Der offizielle Name des OTOP-Marktes ist OTOP Shopping Paradise und wurde ursprünglich als lokaler Markt konzipiert, um das Kunsthandwerk und die Originalprodukte der einzelnen Provinzen Thailands zu fördern. Die Lage dieses Marktes ist günstig, an der zweiten Straße des Patong Beach, nur 750 Meter vom berühmten entfernt Jungceylon Einkaufszentrum.

Weiterlesen!

Go-Go-Bars in Phuket

Das Konzept der Go-Go-Bars in Soi Bangla unterscheidet sich kaum von Ort zu Ort. Es dreht sich immer um ein paar Standardfunktionen. Was passiert also da drin? In der Mitte des Raumes befindet sich eine erhöhte Bühne mit rostfreien Stangen, umgeben von Hockern. Sofas und kleine Tische sind im Raum aufgereiht, manchmal auf zwei Ebenen, und sie spielen laute Musik mit blinkenden bunten Lichtern. Lesen Sie weiter

Suzy Wongs A Go Go

Die berühmte Go Go Bar von Suzy Wong in der Soi Bangla in Patong Beach

Suzy Wong's ist bereits eine Ikone von Also Bangla Nachtleben, und Sie können Patong nicht besuchen, ohne sie zu besuchen. Sie haben großen Wert auf die neue Barfassade mit ihrer leuchtend roten chinesischen Dekoration und der massiven Tür gelegt. Obwohl es die letzte Bar in der ist Soi Seadragon, Sie werden nicht vorbeigehen, ohne neugierig zu sein. Aber bei Go-Go-Bars geht es nicht nur um schöne Fassaden, Sie werden sich also fragen, was diese Bar von allen anderen unterscheidet Go-Go-Bar.

Weiterlesen!

Harem-Bar

Harem A Go Go Phuket

Die Harem Lounge ist die luxuriöseste Bar in Phuket, mit weichen roten Samtsofas und Vorhängen rundherum, zwei Hauptbühnen mit vier kleineren Plattformen auf jeder Seite. Der Ort fühlt sich gemütlich und intim an und die Angestellten sind wunderschön. Als ob das noch nicht genug wäre, um Lust auf einen Besuch zu machen, ist Harem auch die umfangreichste Bar, da sie sich an der Stelle befindet, an der sich einst die Playschool und der Candy Club befanden.

Weiterlesen!

Andere Geschichten aus dem Nachtleben

Paradise Complex Gay Street

gay-phuket-

Seit fast zwanzig Jahren schlägt das Herz der Gay-Partyzone von Phuket im Paradise-Komplex in Patong Beach. Ich weiß nicht, ob der ausgefallene Name die Wahl des Ortes beeinflusst hat, aber es ist leicht zu finden, direkt am Fuße des „Paradise Hotels“, eines 24-stöckigen Turms, der wie ein Leuchtturm im Zentrum von Patong steht das Bild. Früher gab es ein beeindruckendes Gay-Festival, aber 2017 wurde damit aufgehört. Lesen Sie weiter

10 Tipps, um einen Ladyboy in Phuket zu entdecken

Phuket-Ladyboys

Wussten Sie, dass in der Bangla Walking Street diese großen, schlanken, hübschen und sexy Damen, die in farbenfrohen Outfits und Federn tanzen, die sogenannten Ladyboys sind? Ein Ladyboy ist ein Transvestit, der hier als Frau gilt. Sie sehen sehr feminin aus und ziehen viel Aufmerksamkeit auf sich. Auf der Bangla Road vollführen sie ihren kleinen Akt „Schau mich an!“ Ich bin weiblicher als deine Frau.“ Denken Sie daran, dass Sie zwar dazu ermutigt werden, ihre Fotos zu machen, die Zahlung jedoch immer nach der Aufnahme des Fotos verlangt wird.

Weiterlesen!

10 unterhaltsame Möglichkeiten zum PARTY in Patong

10 Möglichkeiten zum Feiern in Phuket

Wo kann man in Phuket feiern? Jeder erwartet etwas anderes von seinem Urlaub, aber jeder möchte in möglichst kurzer Zeit das Beste davon sehen und (fast) jeder möchte PARTY feiern! Hier sind 10 unterhaltsame Möglichkeiten, in Phuket wild zu feiern. Nehmen Sie es nicht zu ernst. Dies ist keine Top 10, die für jeden geeignet wäre, sondern nur 10 lustige Partytipps, die wir meinen Freunden empfehlen, die zu Besuch sind. Die Liste ließe sich endlos fortsetzen, aber dies ist ein guter Anfang.

Weiterlesen!

Party- und Katergetränke

thailändische Energy-Drinks

Energy-Drinks gehören in Thailand zum Alltag. Convenience-Stores stellen diesen winzigen Flaschen immer mehrere Kühlschrankregale zur Verfügung. Arbeiten Sie? Das hängt vielleicht von der Marke ab, aber vor allem hängt es von Ihnen ab. Wenn Sie wie wir ein italienischer Espressotrinker sind, könnte Ihnen das einen leichten Schub geben; Für manche ist es ein Kerosin, das die ganze Nacht hält. Wenn Sie nicht wissen, was diese kleinen Flaschen sind, möchten Sie vielleicht einige der Namen auswendig lernen! „Energy Drinks“ werden als Mixer verwendet, um die ganze Nacht durchzufeiern, während „Hangover Drinks“ dafür sorgen, dass der nächste Tag weniger langweilig wird. Sicher ist sicher!

Weiterlesen!

Ihr Patong-Reiseführer

FAQs zum Nachtleben in Patong

  1. ✳️ Wo lässt es sich in Patong Beach am besten feiern?

    A. Patong hat eine unglaubliche Auswahl an Partyorten:Bangla Walking StreetNachtclubsGo-Go-Bars

  2. ✳️ Gibt es Dachbars und Strandclubs?

    A. In Patong gibt es ein paar Dächer und einen Strandclub:Kudo Beach ClubDie Kee Sky LoungeAndaman Sky Lounge

  3. ✳️ Gibt es Live-Bands und Shows?

    A. Sie können sich einen Bühnenauftritt ansehen oder eine Live-Band genießen:Phuket Simon CabaretHard Rock Cafe Phuket – Live-Band in Patong BeachNew Yorker Live-Musik

  4. ✳️ Kann ich in Patong nachts einkaufen gehen?

    A. Auf einem der Nachtmärkte können Sie bis spät in die Nacht einkaufen:Malin Plaza NachtmarktOtop-MarktJungceylon Einkaufszentrum

  5. ✳️ Wie spät kann ich in Patong feiern?

    A. Die Bars und Clubs in Patong sind (offiziell) bis 2 Uhr morgens geöffnet, meistens jedoch nach 4 Uhr morgens.

4.5/5 - (80 Stimmen)

Skip to content

Patong Nightlife – Where to party in Patong?

Where to party in Patong at night?

Patong Nightlife is famous worldwide for being colourful and carefree. the night scene has evolved a lot to reach every traveller type and is not as rowdy as Pattaya or Bangkok. During the high season (November to May), the nightlife is vibrant in most beach towns. Patong Beach is lively and colourful until 2 am (officially), but often past 4 am.

Nightlife in Phuket features great nightclubs hosting international DJs, a few rooftop bars, more live bands than you need, and ladyboy shows that defy your imagination. You might even be tempted to look inside those notorious go-go bars at least once.

Current Month

23jul6:00 pm10:00 pmBBQ Thai Night Buffet at Sears & Co. Bar and Grill6:00 pm - 10:00 pm Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach ResortType:Buffet,DiningArea:PatongPriceTHB 699 per person

26jul6:30 pm10:00 pmMyth Luxury Grand Seafood Buffet at Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong Phuket6:30 pm - 10:00 pm Mövenpick Myth Hotel Patong PhuketType:BuffetArea:PatongPrice1,339

28jul6:00 pm10:00 pmAll You Can Eat Burger Mania at Sears & Co. Bar and Grill6:00 pm - 10:00 pm Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach ResortType:Buffet,Dining,MusicArea:PatongPriceTHB 699 per person

30jul6:00 pm10:00 pmBBQ Thai Night Buffet at Sears & Co. Bar and Grill6:00 pm - 10:00 pm Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach ResortType:Buffet,DiningArea:PatongPriceTHB 699 per person

Bangla Walking Street

Bangla Road in Patong Beach

Bangla Walking Street, also called Soi Bangla or Bangla Road, is the heart of all Phuket Nightlife, and the battle for night supremacy is raging between Soi Seadragon and the new Tiger complex. Over the years, the centre of interest has been moving up and down Bangla road depending on seasons and popularity, but the ever-changing face of Patong nightlife is worth a look. Of course, wherever you go in Bangla, friendly ladies will call you with a big smile and encourage you to have a drink and play a few silly bar games; everyone is welcome. Read more

Quick Jump to Patong Beach Pages

Patong Beach, Phuket
Patong Beach is the most popular beach resort town in Phuket, with a 3 km long beach and an immense choice of hotels, restaurants and shops, and legendary nightlife. What makes it so attractive to many is often what other people dislike most about ...
Choses à faire à Patong Beach
There are many things to do in Patong Beach beyond the much-talked-about nightlife and the ever-going party. Patong is full of activities for families, couples, singles and friends ...
Bangla Road in Patong Beach
Bangla Road is now mostly known as Bangla Walking Street and for many decades has been the notorious heart of all Phuket nightlife. The battle for night supremacy rages every night between beer bars, live music bars, rooftop bars, nightclubs and, of course, those ...
Patong Beach Restaurants
There are so many restaurants in Patong Beach; you would think that finding great Thai food would be easy. But if you know Thailand, you soon will realise that too many of them serve a toned-down version of Thai cuisine or something very far ...
Hotels in Patong Beach
Where to stay in Patong Beach? Patong Beach hotels come at many prices, sizes, and locations, so finding a hotel in Phuket that will please your budget and all your needs can be tricky. Many readers ask for our suggestions, but no hotel in ...

Phuket Cannabis

Phuket Cannabis Patong

Sponsored

Patong's finest Cannabis Shop with a huge variety of over 100 different Premium High-Grade Cannabis Strains, Exotic Imports, locally grown indoor Weed from Thailand, Sativa Strains, Indica Strains, Hybrid Weed and much more are available at our shop! Many Accessories and Smoking Equipment for Rolling such as Papers, Weed Crushers, Grinders, Rips, Cones, Bongs, Pipes, Nails, handmade Bamboo Pipes, Rolling Trays, Edibles, Cookies, Gummybears, Lollipops, Pancakes, Scales and much more. Come and check us out, we're happy to see you at our Store!

Location: Patong Beach Address: 90, 2 Nanai Rd, Patong Beach, Kathu District, Phuket 83150 Phone: +66 63 409 2579 Read More!

Beach Clubs

Fuga Beach Club

Fuga Beach Club

Fuga Beach Club, located at the northern end of Patong Beach just below Novotel Patong, is a recently opened seaside restaurant and beach club offering a fun experience. The club’s design and inspiring sea view create an enchanting atmosphere, perfect to end your day at the beach with tapas and drinks.

Address: 221 Prabaramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150
Hours: 8 am – 12 am
Phone: 091 035 0835

Read More!

Kudo Beach Club

kudo 2

KUDO is a popular beach club in Patong, with a strategic location on the beach, not far from Bangla Walking Street. Kudo opens at 10 am, so guests can enjoy the beach pool, large sofas and food all day, but the real party starts after dinner!

Location: Patong Beach
Address: 33/1 Patong Beach Road, Patong beach, Phuket 83150
Open: 10 am – Midnight
Phone: 098 024 6369

Read More!

Rooftop Bars

Kee Sky Lounge

KEE Sky Lounge Rooftop at the Kee Resort

The Kee Sky Lounge is a fun rooftop bar on the 6th and 7th floor of The Kee Resort, in the heart of Patong Beach, steps away from the famous Bangla Walking Street. The rooftop is designed like a cruise ship deck, and while it is not very high, it has a good atmosphere, and guests can enjoy fun cocktails with sunset views over the Andaman Sea.

Address: The Kee Resort, 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong Beach
Open: 5 pm – 12 am
Phone: 076 335 888
Floor: 6th and 7th
Price: A little high – Happy Hour available

Read More!

Quick Jump to Nightlife Pages

Phuket Nightlife- Things to do at night in Phuket
The list of the best things to do at night in Phuket is endless, and Phuket nightlife comes in many ways, not only on Patong beach but all around this island. There is a vast choice of places to hang out for couples, singles, ...
Best Beach Clubs in Phuket
Phuket beach clubs are the perfect addition to your tropical holiday: beach and exploration during the day, sunset on a comfortable lounger with cocktails and cool music in the evening, and party with international DJs at night ...
Bangla Road in Patong Beach
Bangla Road is now mostly known as Bangla Walking Street and for many decades has been the notorious heart of all Phuket nightlife. The battle for night supremacy rages every night between beer bars, live music bars, rooftop bars, nightclubs and, of course, those ...
Phuket Best Rooftop Bars
Phuket rooftop bars are just a handful, but the trend has started and is here to stay, especially after the success of the many Phuket Beach Clubs, people are always attracted by bars with a little something on top ...
Phuket Night Markets
Night markets in Phuket are always fun; from the new Chillva Market to the giant Naka Weekend Market or the Sunday Walking Market in Phuket Town, almost everyone loves to browse the incredible array of things you don't need ...

Andaman Sky Lounge

Andaman Sky Lounge in Phuket

Andaman Sky Lounge is a hidden gem on the 19th floor of the Andaman Beach Suite, one of the only three towers in Patong, so quite easy to spot. The rooftop is small and can only accommodate 30 to 50 people, but since it is not well known, it’s never full. The view of Patong Bay from the terrace is great, especially if you get one of those famous tropical sunsets to go with your drinks and your tapas.

Location: Patong Beach
Address: 60/12 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd Patong, Phuket 83150
Open: 5 pm – 11 pm
Phone: 076 341 879
Altitude: 19th floor

Read More!

Wassa Bar

Wassa Homemade Bar in Patong

Wassa Homemade Bar is a modest little spot high on the hill in the back of Patong Beach. You can go there from 4 pm to watch a sunset with a 180-panoramic view of Patong. Wassa is just a few little huts with terraces made of wood and thatched roofs, surrounded by trees and greenery. This popular viewpoint is a nice place to treat yourself to a cold drink, snacks or Thai food at the end of a hot day in Phuket.

Read More!

Where to party in Patong?

Past sunset, Patong Beach turns itself into a gigantic party town. And since not everyone enjoys the same type of party, there are many ways to enjoy the night, from rooftop bars to international nightclubs. Below are some of the best-known places, but walk around, and you will find an incredible array of bars and clubs.

Illuzion Night Club

Illuzion Night Club

Illuzion is one of the most successful nightclubs on Bangla Road in Patong, accommodating up to 5,000 standing people plus hundreds of VIP tables. The stage, sound system and DJs are of international level.

Location: Bangla Walking Street, Patong Beach
Address: 31 Thanon Bangla, Patong, Amphoe Kathu, Phuket 83150
Open: 9 pm – 4 am
Phone: 076 683 030
Price: Free

Read More!

Shows and live bands

Live bands are everywhere in Patong; thankfully, the sound and skills have improved greatly in recent years. It’s fierce competition, but not everyone can afford a great band, and some venues would do better concentrating on their food. The best live bars are, without a doubt, New York Music Bar and the famous Hard Rock Cafe.

New York Live Music Bar

New York Live Band Phuket

Live bands are getting increasingly popular around the island, and there is intense competition to catch the attention of the thousands of visitors walking up and down the famous Bangla Road. New York Live Music combines great bands, excellent sound and a catch light system. You can stand for a moment in front of each bar and decide which one you like best, and once you pick one, you can enjoy the concert for the price of one drink!

Read More!

Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe Phuket

Hard Rock Cafe Phuket doesn’t need to be introduced anymore, but it was a big deal when it arrived in Patong Beach a few years back. If you came here, you already know that Phuket doesn’t lack live bands.

Read More!

Hooters

Hooters Phuket

Hooters in Phuket is a vibrant restaurant known for its casual atmosphere and American-style cuisine. Situated next to Hard Rock Cafe in Patong Beach, it offers a menu featuring popular dishes like burgers, wings, and salads.

Read More!

Simon Cabaret Show

Simon Cabaret Show

Simon Cabaret Phuket is an electrifying, colourful spectacle featuring dazzling costumes, impressive choreographies, and talented performers who showcase their skills through lip-synced performances. It’s a renowned transgender cabaret show that celebrates diversity, talent, and glamour. With vibrant sets and catchy music, it’s a captivating experience, showcasing the art of entertainment and celebrating individuality.

Read more ViatorGetYourGuide

Shopping and night markets

Jungceylon

Jungceylon Shopping Mall Phuket

Jungceylon Shopping Center is a massive complex in the very centre of Patong Beach and the largest on Phuket Island. Covering 200,000 square meters, it’s so vast it feels like a city within a city. Expect to find many souvenir shops, dozens of restaurants, a department store, cinemas, electronic shops, massage, a two-storey supermarket and many attractions on the upper levels.

Read More!

Malin Plaza Night Market

Malin Plaza Night Market Patong

Malin Plaza is a trendy night market at the southern end of Patong Beach, and it succeeded because it kept in mind that food is the magnet that makes people come in the first place. Offering a good balance of fun shopping, good cheap food and drinks, and a casual tropical atmosphere are what many travellers want to experience in Thailand.

Read More!

Otop Market

Otop Market Patong

OTOP Market’s official name is OTOP Shopping Paradise and was initially designed as a local market to promote the handicrafts and original products of each province of Thailand. The location of this market is convenient, on the second road of Patong beach, just 750 metres from the famous Jungceylon shopping mall.

Read More!

Go-Go bars of Phuket

The concept of Go-Go Bars in Soi Bangla doesn’t vary much between places. It always rotates around a few standard features. So what happens in there? At the centre of the room is an elevated stage with stainless poles, surrounded by stools. Sofas and small tables are lined up around the room, sometimes on two levels, and they play loud music with flashing colourful lights. Read more

Suzy Wong’s A Go Go

The famous Suzy Wong's Go Go bar on soi Bangla in Patong Beach

Suzy Wong’s is already an icon of Soi Bangla nightlife, and you can’t visit Patong without visiting them. They gave great effort to the new bar facade with its bright red Chinese decoration and massive door. Despite being the last bar in the Soi Seadragon, you won’t walk by without being intrigued. But go-go bars are not only about beautiful facades, so you’ll ask what makes this one different from any other go-go bar.

Read More!

Harem Bar

Harem A Go Go Phuket

Harem Lounge is the most luxurious bar in Phuket, with plush red velvet sofas and curtains all around, two main stages with four smaller platforms on each side. The place feels cosy and intimate, and the staffs are beautiful. Just like this wasn’t enough to make you want to visit, Harem is also the most extensive bar since it occupies the space that used to be Playschool and Candy Club.

Read More!

Other nightlife stories

Paradise Complex Gay Street

gay-phuket-

For almost twenty years, the Phuket Gay party zone’s heart has been beating in the Paradise complex in Patong Beach. I don’t know if the fancy name influenced the choice of location, but it’s effortless to find, right at the foot of the ‘Paradise Hotel’, a 24-floor tower standing in the centre of Patong like a lighthouse, well you get the picture. There used to be an impressive gay festival, but it stopped in 2017. Read more

10 Tips to Spot a Ladyboy in Phuket

Phuket Ladyboys

Did you know that in Bangla Walking Street, those tall, slim, pretty and sexy ladies dancing with colourful outfits and feathers are what is locally called ladyboys? A ladyboy is a transvestite that is considered here a woman. They look very feminine and get a lot of attention. On Bangla road, they perform their little act of “look at me! I’m more feminine than your wife”. Remember that while they encourage you to take their photos, payment is always requested once the photo is taken.

Read More!

10 Fun Ways to PARTY in Patong

10 Ways to Party in Phuket

Where to Party in Phuket? Everyone expects something different from his holiday, but everyone wants to see the best of it in a minimum amount of time and (almost) everyone wants to PARTY! Here are 10 fun ways to party wild in Phuket, don’t take it too seriously. This is not a Top 10 that would suit everyone, just 10 Fun Party Tips we recommend to my visiting friends. The list could go on and on, but these are a good start.

Read More!

Party and Hangover Drinks

thai energy drinks

Energy drinks are part of the daily landscape of Thailand. Convenience stores always dedicate several fridge shelves to those tiny bottles. Do they work? That might depend on which brand, but mostly that will rely on you. If you are an Italian espresso drinker like us, that might give you a mild boost; for some, it’s an all-night-long kerosene. If you don’t know what these tiny bottles are, you might want to memorise some of the names! ‘Energy Drinks’ are used as mixers to help you party through the whole night, while ‘Hangover Drinks’ make the next day less miserable. Better safe than sorry!

Read More!

Your Patong Travel Guide

FAQs about Patong Nightlife

  1. ✳️ Where is it best to party in Patong Beach?

    a. Patong has an incredible array of party places:
    Bangla Walking Street
    Night Clubs
    Go Go Bars

  2. ✳️ Are there any rooftop bars and beach clubs?

    a. There are a few rooftops and a beach club in Patong:
    Kudo Beach Club
    The Kee Sky Lounge
    Andaman Sky Lounge

  3. ✳️ Are there any live bands and shows?

    a. You can watch a stage performance or enjoy a live band:
    Phuket Simon Cabaret
    Hard Rock Cafe Phuket – Live Band in Patong Beach
    New York Live Music

  4. ✳️ Can I go shopping at night in Patong?

    a. You can enjoy shopping until late at one of the night markets:
    Malin Plaza Night Market
    Otop Market
    Jungceylon Shopping Mall

  5. ✳️ How late can I party in Patong?

    a. Patong bars and clubs open until 2 am (officially), but most of the time past 4 am.

4.5/5 - (83 votes)
b06ea781dbe62b692401e3ce5b8901ab?s=100&d=mm&r=g

Born in France a long long time ago, I started to travel the world early until I settled in Phuket in 1994. For the past 30 years, my passion for photography and my curiosity have taken me to every corner of Phuket, Bangkok and everywhere I could go in Thailand. My goal is to share my discoveries, photos and tips to help travellers plan their holidays by making Phuket 101 as easy as possible to use for everyone!