Zum Inhalt

Kaab Gluay Restaurant in Patong Beach


Echtes thailändisches Essen in Patong Beach


Kaab Gluay ist einer der wenigen authentischen lokale thailändische Restaurants am Patong Beach. Das Essen ist köstlich und günstig, und das Personal ist immer freundlich. Es gibt nicht viele erschwingliche Restaurants in Patong, die wir empfehlen könnten. (Zu viele kochen nur eine Touristenversion des thailändischen Essens, und einige sind einfach zu teuer für das, was man bekommt.) Kaab Gluay ist so authentisch, wie thailändisches Essen in Patong nur sein kann.

Kaab Gluay Patong

Kaab Gluay, was „Bananenblattrippe“ bedeutet, ist nicht leicht zu finden; Das Restaurant liegt an einer stark befahrenen Straße. Es ist jeden Tag viel los, aber es gelingt ihnen immer, einen Tisch zu finden. Ein weiterer Hinweis auf die Beliebtheit: Viele der Kunden sind Einwohner oder langjährige Besucher von Phuket. Sie werden sogar Gruppen von Thailändern sehen, was in Patong selten vorkommt.

Kaab Gluay Thai Restaurant Phuket

Als wir in Patong lebten, waren wir unzählige Male in Kaab Gluay, vielleicht jede Woche. Es ist größer und besser geworden, aber das Essen hat sich nicht verändert, es ist genauso gut und erschwinglich und das Personal ist so freundlich wie damals. Es ist einfach und sauber, mit sehr wenig Dekoration. Wenn Sie schon lange genug in Patong sind, wissen Sie bereits, dass die Preise hier höher sind als im Rest der Insel, ganz zu schweigen von „viel höher“ als auf dem Land!

Kaab Gluay Krabbenkuchen

Die Preise im Kaab Gluay sind angemessen; Rechnen Sie mit etwa 100 bis 120 Baht pro Gericht, und Meeresfrüchte kosten wie üblich pro 100 Gramm. Das Personal und der Besitzer, Khun Nit, sind immer nett und freundlich, und das schon seit zehn Jahren, in denen ich im Kaab Gluay zu Abend gegessen habe. Die Küche ist so klein; Wir fragen uns immer, wie drei Köche in so kurzer Zeit so viel Essen zubereiten können.

Kaab Gluay Tom Yum

Das Essen ist wirklich thailändisch, vielleicht etwas weniger scharf als in Lokale Restaurants, aber sie können einige unglaublich scharfe südthailändische Spezialitäten wie Gaeng Prik Kadook Moo Kai Cha-Om servieren. Viel Glück dabei; es ist sehr heiss! Die Speisekarte ist umfangreich, gut bebildert und natürlich auf Englisch.


Weitere Fotos von Kaab Gluay

Kaab Gluay Patong


Kaab Gluay Chefkoch

Phad Thai in Phuket


Informationen zum Restaurant Kaab Gluay

Ort: Patong Strand
Adresse: 58/3 Phrabaramee Road, Patong Beach Phuket
Offen: Täglich 11 – 2 Uhr
Telefon: 081 787 7830
PREISLISTE: Erschwinglich
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kaabgluaypatong/


Karte von Kaab Gluay

Alle Phuket-Karten ansehen!

Weitere Restaurants in Patong


Ihr Patong-Reiseführer

4.1/5 - (30 Stimmen)

Skip to content

Kaab Gluay Restaurant in Patong Beach


Real Thai food in Patong Beach


Kaab Gluay is one of the few authentic local Thai restaurants in Patong Beach. The food is delicious and well priced, and the staff is always amiable. There are not many affordable restaurants we could recommend in Patong. (Too many are just cooking a tourist version of Thai food, and some are just overpriced for what you get.). Kaab Gluay is as real as Thai food can be in Patong.

kaab gluay patong

Kaab Gluay meaning ‘Banana Leaf Rib’, is not easy to find; the restaurant is on the side of a very busy road. It’s busy every single day, but they would always manage to find you a table. Another hint of popularity: many of the customers are residents or long-time returning visitors to Phuket. You will even see groups of Thais, which in Patong is rare.

Kaab Gluay Thai Restaurant Phuket

We have been to Kaab Gluay countless times when we were living in Patong, maybe every week. It got bigger and better, but the food hasn’t changed, it is as good and affordable, and the staff is as friendly as it was at that time. It is simple and clean, with very little decoration. If you have been in Patong long enough, you already know that prices are higher here than on the rest of the island, not to mention ‘a lot higher’ than in the country!

Kaab Gluay Crab Cakes

Prices at Kaab Gluay are reasonable; expect to pay around 100 to 120 baht per dish, and seafood is as usual per 100 grams. The staff and the owner, Khun Nit, are always kind and friendly, and this has always been for the ten years I had dinner at Kaab Gluay. The kitchen is so small; we always wonder how three cooks can prepare so much food in such little time.

Kaab Gluay Tom Yum

Food is really Thai, maybe a bit less spicy than in local restaurants, but they can serve some incredibly spicy southern Thai specialities such as Gaeng Prik Kadook Moo Kai Cha-Om. Good luck with that one; it’s really hot! The menu is extensive, well-illustrated and of course, in English.


More Photos of Kaab Gluay

Kaab Gluay Patong


kaab gluay chef

Phad Thai in Phuket


Kaab Gluay Restaurant Info

Location: Patong Beach
Address: 58/3 Phrabaramee Road, Patong Beach Phuket
Open: Daily 11 am – 2 am
Phone: 081 787 7830
Price: Affordable
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kaabgluaypatong/


Map of Kaab Gluay

See all Phuket Maps!

More Restaurants in Patong


Your Patong Travel Guide

4.1/5 - (30 votes)
b06ea781dbe62b692401e3ce5b8901ab?s=100&d=mm&r=g

Born in France a long long time ago, I started to travel the world early until I settled in Phuket in 1994. For the past 30 years, my passion for photography and my curiosity have taken me to every corner of Phuket, Bangkok and everywhere I could go in Thailand. My goal is to share my discoveries, photos and tips to help travellers plan their holidays by making Phuket 101 as easy as possible to use for everyone!